Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus faculty

  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M

Ellen Dwyer

Ellen Dwyer

Professor Emerita, Criminal Justice

  • dwyer@indiana.edu

Research Interests
social history of law; medicine and criminal justice; race and psychiatry during WWII

Richard Lippke

Richard Lippke

Emeritus Professor, Criminal Justice

  • rllippke@indiana.edu

Research Interests
philosophy of punishment; philosophy of criminal procedure; normative theories of sentencing

Mary Lee Luskin

Mary Lee Luskin

Associate Professor Emerita, Criminal Justice

  • luskin@indiana.edu

Research Interests
courts; mentally ill persons in the criminal justice system

William Oliver

William Oliver

Associate Professor Emeritus, Criminal Justice

  • wioliver@indiana.edu

Research Interests
interpersonal violence among African Americans; prisoner reentry; rural crime and justice

Hal Pepinsky

Hal Pepinsky

Professor Emeritus, Criminal Justice

  • pepinsky@indiana.edu

Research Interests
peacemaking criminology; restorative justice; violence against children

Leon Pettiway

Leon Pettiway

Professor Emeritus, Criminal Justice

  • pettiway@indiana.edu

Research Interests
urban structures and crime; race and crime; the construction of criminology

Kip Schlegel

Kip Schlegel

Professor Emeritus, Criminal Justice

  • schlegel@indiana.edu

Research Interests
white–collar crime; organized crime; criminological theory